Wax and a pedicure

STFC, BBC, Swindon Town Football Club, Children In Need

STFC player gets waxed for BBC Children in Need

I went for a leg wax today which I haven’t done for a very long time. I cut out the Brazilian after I stopped having sex with men, then it seemed the legs weren’t that important either. It’s winter after all so no one is going to see them. And I mean, no one. As usual, the Vietnamese girl who does my waxing carried on about my beautiful “tan” (it’s natural) and my svelte figure but this time, rather than feeling vaguely annoyed, I was so moved I nearly cried. After five months of having my body under wraps the sound of someone, even my female esthetician, praising my physicality made me feel so beautiful I can’t describe it. I had no idea how starved for attention I was!

And then when she held my foot for a pedicure (I needed one of those, too) she complimented me on taking good care of my feet! She thought I had pretty feet! Again, I nearly wept with gratitude. So, I see there are things I miss from men that are not directly related to intercourse. I miss being appreciated for silly things like painted toenails and soft skin. The trick is to be appreciated for something more, too.

Published in: on January 12, 2011 at 3:13 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://feasttofamine.wordpress.com/2011/01/12/wax-and-a-pedicure/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

