Country Strong

Garrett Hedlund stars with Gwyneth Paltrow in Country Strong

I went to see Country Strong by myself today. Going to movies is one of the things, along with nice dinners, that I haven’t been allowing myself since I became single. I am becoming a little too self-sufficient for my own good and it’s time to get more social and stop letting the fact that I’m not dating keep me indoors.

It’s Saturday night and I am staying in with a book: not tragic but not exactly living live to the fullest, either. It’s time for me to stop being obsessed with the fact that I’m celibate, because that’s just as bad as being obsessed with whatever man I happen to be dating at the time. I must remember that today is all I have and to live my life as if every day is my last.

Published in: on February 6, 2011 at 12:42 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://feasttofamine.wordpress.com/2011/02/06/country-strong/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

