Valentine’s Day

Is it any surprise I didn’t post on Valentine’s Day? By coincidence I believe I was single last Valentine’s Day, too. The one before that I was freshly divorced, so this is the third Cupid Day in a row that I have been on my own. I suppose I am getting used to it and for that reason the day carries little to no meaning for me. I’m not even one of those single people who gets ticked off about Valentine’s Day. It’s just not even on my radar.

My one and only male friend (I’m more of a girl’s girl) sent me a “Happy Valentine’s Day” text which was kind of sweet and pointless. At the end of the day I was treated to a great big belly laugh courtesy of The Oatmeal which says the worst thing about Valentine’s Day…

The Oatmeal

To read the rest of the hilarious cartoon click here.

I’m so glad I’m single.

Published in: on February 16, 2011 at 3:12 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://feasttofamine.wordpress.com/2011/02/16/valentines-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

