Travel Bug

I’ve decided I’m going to travel on my own. Like eating out or going to a movie, travel is something I need to learn to do by myself, too. Images of Scottish castles, rolling green meadows, and bustling cities have captured my attention lately and made me yearn for a visit to the UK and Ireland. I’ve been to London several times over the last few years, but I’d like a more comprehensive tour. I’ve never been to the north of England, for instance, and although I’ve visited Dublin I’ve never seen Belfast. I saw Wales and Scotland as a child and would be excited to return.

I have never done a tour like this before, but as a single woman I might feel safer and more at ease leaving the itinerary in someone else hands. If you’ve had a good experience travelling to the UK with a tour operator please tell me about it.

Published in: on March 13, 2011 at 5:00 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://feasttofamine.wordpress.com/2011/03/13/travel-bug/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

