Scent of a Man

I was at a meeting today and the man sitting in front of me took off his jacket and I caught a gentle whiff of his cologne. I’m not sure of the brand, but my reaction was so visceral it took everything I had to keep from leaning over and burying my face in his neck. I’ve always loved the smell of good cologne or aftershave, especially when they use just enough that you can only smell it when you’re really close, like it’s just for you.

I have to admit I kind of enjoyed that little sense of yearning which had nothing to do with the man himself, but the way he smelled. He smelled like a man, that was all. Actually, he smelled like cologne which isn’t like a man at all, but like a manufactured scent. It was a very masculine smell, though, and it made me kind of crazy. Just for a minute, and then I regrouped and got a hold of myself. It’s nice to know I’m not dead yet and I can still be aroused by simple things like the smell of a man’s cologne.

Published in: on May 11, 2011 at 2:30 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://feasttofamine.wordpress.com/2011/05/11/scent-of-a-man/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

