Calling in the One relationship guide

relationship, single woman, wife, husband, marriage, love, dating

I picked up a book Calling in ‘The One’: 7 weeks to attract the love of your life. Ooh, sounds so desperate I know! I heard the author in an interview and I liked what she had to say about finding love for yourself before you can find it with someone else. The book is written as a 7-week course with one small lesson every day that gets you in touch with yourself and others and primes you to become a magnet for love. The first lesson was a meditation on being open to giving and receiving love and it really did change the way I felt – happier and more beautiful; it was pretty profound. The second lesson is a repeated mantra: “I am connected to everyone and everything.” I’ve been saying it throughout the day and have been feeling more relaxed and more chatty with people I encounter like store clerks and so on. That’s as far as I’ve got and it’s quite promising.

I do believe that change comes from within. Nothing outside of you needs to change in order to feel better…once you change your thinking then the external things shift. It’s all perception. Our thoughts create our reality. I’m sure that’s how the book works. If you change your thoughts into more loving ones, of course love will come your way. It’s basic law of attraction. What do you think?

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://feasttofamine.wordpress.com/2011/11/19/calling-in-the-one-relationship-guide/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

